top of page

Rechtsexpertengruppe

White Paper herunterladen

Die Arbeitsgruppe für rechtliche Überlegungen zur Qualifikation "Nachhaltiges Unternehmen" in der Schweizer Gesetzgebung ist ein kooperatives Forum, das sich aus unabhängigen Rechtsexperten zusammensetzt. Die Arbeitsgruppe wird von der Allianz koordiniert. Sie hat den Auftrag, die rechtlichen Änderungen vorzuschlagen, die notwendig sind, um den Rechtsstatus für "Nachhaltiges Unternehmen" im Schweizer Recht zu verankern. Hierzu untersucht die Arbeitsgruppe bestehende Gesetze und entwirft rechtliche Vorschläge wie Verordnungen und Gesetzesänderungen.

Im Dezember 2023 veröffentlichte die Gruppe die Arbeit "Rechtsstatus für Nachhaltige Unternehmen in der Schweiz". Dieses Dokument zielt darauf ab, Schweizer Gesetzgeber und politische Entscheidungsträger über verschiedene politische Interventionsmöglichkeiten zu informieren.

Folgen Sie uns auf

Kontakt

Initiiert von

ALLIANZ FÜR NACHHALTIGE UNTERNEHMEN

Rechtsexpertengruppe

Die Arbeitsgruppe für rechtliche Überlegungen zur Qualifikation "Nachhaltiges Unternehmen" in der Schweizer Gesetzgebung ist ein kooperatives Forum, das sich aus unabhängigen Rechtsexperten zusammensetzt. Die Arbeitsgruppe wird von der Allianz koordiniert. Sie hat den Auftrag, die rechtlichen Änderungen vorzuschlagen, die notwendig sind, um den Rechtsstatus für "Nachhaltiges Unternehmen" im Schweizer Recht zu verankern. Hierzu untersucht die Arbeitsgruppe bestehende Gesetze und entwirft rechtliche Vorschläge wie Verordnungen und Gesetzesänderungen.

Im Dezember 2023 veröffentlichte die Gruppe die Arbeit "Rechtsstatus für Nachhaltige Unternehmen in der Schweiz". Dieses Dokument zielt darauf ab, Schweizer Gesetzgeber und politische Entscheidungsträger über verschiedene politische Interventionsmöglichkeiten zu informieren.

Mitglieder

Mitvorsitzende:

Prof. Dr. iur. Giulia Neri-Castracane – Assoziierte Professorin, Abteilung für Handelsrecht und Zentrum für Philanthropie, Universität Genf, Germana Barba – Senior Policy Koordinatorin, B Lab Schweiz.

Mitglieder:

Dr. iur. Christoph Burckhardt, LL.M. (Harvard) – Rechtsanwalt, Walder Wyss AG.

Prof. Dr. iur. Jean-Luc Chenaux - Professor, Universität Lausanne, und Partner bei Kellerhals Carrard.

Dr. iur. Claude Humbel, LL.M. (Berkeley) – Rechtsanwalt, Postdoktorand und Dozent für Privat-, Handels- und Wirtschaftsrecht, Universität Zürich.

Dr. iur. Dominik Elser - Forscher in Politik und Regulierung

Dr. iur. Michel Jaccard, LL.M. (Columbia) – Dozent an der EPFL/E4S, Partner, id est avocats.

Umberto Milano, LL.M. – Rechtsanwalt bei Kellerhals Carrard, Doktorand an der Universität Genf.

Dr. Michael Mosimann – Rechtsanwalt und öffentlicher Notar, Partner, Eversheds Sutherland AG Prof.

Dr. iur. Henry Peter – Gründer und Direktor, Zentrum für Philanthropie, Universität Genf.

Vincent Pfammatter, LL.M. (Berkeley) – Partner, sigma legal, akademischer Fellow am Zentrum für Philanthropie, Universität Genf.

© B Lab Switzerland 2024

Contact

Initiated by

Follow us on

ALLIANCE FOR

SUSTAINABLE ENTERPRISES

bottom of page

top of page

Legal Expert Group

Download White Paper

The legal expert group is a collaborative forum tasked with assessing the legal changes needed to introduce and establish the status of "Sustainable Enterprises" within the Swiss legal system. This group is composed of independent legal experts and operates under the coordination of the Alliance.  By examining current laws and suggesting potential legal instruments, such as ordinances and amendments to the code of obligation, the working group aims to enhance the clarity, uniformity, and enforcement of the new legal status for sustainable enterprises.

 

In December 2023, the group published "Legal Status for Sustainable Enterprises in Switzerland", a paper, which aims at informing and inspiring Swiss legislators and policy makers in their assessment of the various policy intervention options.

Legal Expert Group

The legal expert group is a collaborative forum tasked with assessing the legal changes needed to introduce and establish the status of "Sustainable Enterprises" within the Swiss legal system. This group is composed of independent legal experts and operates under the coordination of the Alliance.  By examining current laws and suggesting potential legal instruments, such as ordinances and amendments to the code of obligation, the working group aims to enhance the clarity, uniformity, and enforcement of the new legal status for sustainable enterprises.

 

In December 2023, the group published "Legal Status for Sustainable Enterprises in Switzerland", a paper, which aims at informing and inspiring Swiss legislators and policy makers in their assessment of the various policy intervention options.

Members

Co-chairs:

Prof. Dr. iur. Giulia Neri-Castracane - Associate Professor, Department of Commercial Law and Center for Philanthropy, University of Geneva
Germana Barba - Senior Policy Coordinator, B Lab Switzerland

 

Members:

Dr. iur. Christoph Burckhardt, LL.M. (Harvard) - Attorney, Walder Wyss SA.
Prof. Dr. iur. Jean-Luc Chenaux - Professor, University of Lausanne, and Partner at Kellerhals Carrard.
Dr. iur. Claude Humbel, LL.M. (Berkeley) - Attorney, Postdoctoral Researcher, and Lecturer in Private, Commercial, and Business Law, University of Zurich.
Dr. iur. Michel Jaccard, LL.M. (Columbia) - Lecturer at EPFL/E4S, Partner, id est avocats.

Dr. iur. Dominik Elser - Researcher in in Politics and Regulation
Umberto Milano, LL.M. - Attorney at Kellerhals Carrard, PhD candidate at the University of Geneva.
Dr. Michael Mosimann - Attorney at Law and Public Notary, Partner, Eversheds Sutherland Ltd
Prof. Dr. iur. Henry Peter - Founder and Director, Center for Philanthropy, University of Geneva.
Vincent Pfammatter, LL.M. (Berkeley) - Partner, sigma legal, Academic Fellow at the Center for Philanthropy, University of Geneva

Initiated by

ALLIANCE FOR

SUSTAINABLE ENTERPRISES

ALLIANCE FOR

SUSTAINABLE ENTERPRISES

ALLIANCE FOR

SUSTAINABLE ENTERPRISES

Follow us on

© B Lab Switzerland 2024

bottom of page