top of page

Unser Fortschritt

© B Lab Switzerland 2024

NEU! 11. Dezember 2023 - Der Ständerat nimmt das von Josef Dittli eingereichte Postulat an.

In der parlamentarischen Wintersession hat der Ständerat das Postulat von Josef Dittli angenommen. Die Annahme folgt einer positiven Empfehlung des Bundesrates vom 15. November 2023.

28.September 2023 - Lancier-ung der parlamentarischen Initiative im Nationalrat. 

Nationalrätin Sophie Michaud Gigon (Grüne) lanciert eine parlamentarische Initiative zur Einführung eines neuen Rechtsstatus für "Nachhaltige Unternehmen" in der Schweiz. Die parlamentarische Initiative wurde der Kommission für Rechtsfragen zugewiesen. 

26. September 2023 - Einreichung eines Postulats.

Ständerat Josef Dittli (FDP) reicht im Ständerat ein Postulat ein, in dem er den Bundesrat auffordert, die Auswirkungen von europäischen und internationalen ESG-Standards (Environmental, Social and Governance) auf Schweizer KMUs (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen) zu prüfen

13. Juni 2023 - Einreichung einer Interpellation. 

Ständerätin Adèle Thorens (Grüne) reicht im Ständerat eine Interpellation ein, in der sie den Bundesrat zur Einführung eines neuen Rechtsstatus "Nachhaltiges Unternehmen" befragt.

31. Mai 2023- Treffen mit parlamentarischer Gruppe in Bern.

Gemeinsam mit 20 CEOs, der parlamentarischen Gruppe für Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) und dem Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) haben wir eine Veranstaltung zum Thema "Was braucht die Privatwirtschaft von der Politik für eine nachhaltige Transformation?" durchgeführt. 

Mai 2023 - Veröffentlichung des White Paper von B Lab Schweiz
Das Dokument beschreibt den aktuellen Stand der Nachhaltigkeit und der entsprechenden Gesetzgebung in der Schweiz und zeigt auf, warum neue Gesetze notwendig sind, um die soziale und ökologische Verantwortung der Schweizer Unternehmen im Einklang mit den EU- und internationalen Standards zu fördern.

Mai 2023 - Veröffentlichung einer rechtsvergleichenden Studie der Universität Genf. 

Die Studie unterstreicht die Notwendigkeit, in der Schweiz einen klaren Rechtsrahmen zu schaffen, der es nachhaltig orientierten Unternehmen ermöglicht, mit Sicherheit zu agieren. Sie unterstreicht die Möglichkeit,  einen besonderen Rechtsstatus einzuführen, der im Einklang mit den EU-Richtlinien und den UN-Zielen steht, um die Förderung von nachhaltigem Unternehmertum und sozialer Wirkung zu verbessern.

Contact

Initiated by

Follow us on

ALLIANCE FOR

SUSTAINABLE ENTERPRISES

bottom of page

top of page

Timeline of Progress

© B Lab Switzerland 2024

NEW! 11th December 2023 - Council of States adopts the Postulate submitted by Josef Dittli.

During the winter Parliamentary session, The Council of States adopted the Postulate submitted by Josef Dittli. The adoption follows a positive recommendation issued by the Federal Council on 15th November, 2023

28th September 2023 - Launch of Parliamentary Initiative in the National Council.

National Council member Sophie Michaud Gigon (Green Party) launches a Parliamentary Initiative aimed at introducing a new legal status for "Sustainable Enterprise" in Switzerland. The Parliamentary Initiative has been attributed to the Commission of Legal Affairs

26th September 2023 - Submission of a Postulate. 

State councillor Josef Dittli submits (Liberal Party, FDP) a Postulate to the Council of States in which he calls on the Federal Council to examine the impact of European and international ESG (Environmental, Social, and Governance) standards on Swiss SMEs (Small and Medium-sized Enterprises).

13th June 2023 - Submission of an Interpellation.

State councillor Adèle Thorens Goumaz (Green Party) presents in the Council of States an Interpellation in which she questions the Federal Council about the introduction of a new legal status called “Sustainable Enterprise”.

31st May 2023 - Meeting with the parliamentary group in Bern.

Together with 20 CEOs, the parliamentary group for Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN), we have conducted an event on the topic “What does the private sector need from politics for a sustainable transformation?”

May 2023 - Publication of the B Lab Switzerland White Paper.

The document describes the current state of sustainability and related legislation in Switzerland and illustrates why new legislation is needed to promote social and environmental responsibility in Swiss businesses in line with EU and international standards.

May 2023 - Publication of a comparative law study by the University of Geneva.

The study emphasizes the need to create a clear legal framework in Switzerland that allows sustainably oriented companies to operate with certainty. It underscores the opportunity to introduce a special legal status that is in line with EU directives and UN goals to enhance the promotion of sustainable entrepreneurship and social impact.

Contact

Initiated by

Follow us on

ALLIANCE FOR

SUSTAINABLE ENTERPRISES

bottom of page